The Leibster Award

So many exciting things are happening with my blog recently. One of those things was being nominated for the Leibster award earlier this week by the lovely Beautybyalibra. These awards come with a sort of challenge to answer then create a bunch of questions for your own nominees. I love this type of thing as it lets my wonderful readers see a different side to me and allows me to share a bit more of myself with the world.

I’m so grateful to have been awarded this and look forward to seeing what my own nominees come up with!

So onto the questions…

If you could describe yourself as a colour, what colour would it be and why?

This is a very difficult question to answer as I feel like I could be any colour depending on my mood. In general though I feel that I’d be a cool toned grey, like stone or marble. Something strong and hard but with and underlying warmth and beauty. I’m all about dark colours irl but there’s something about washed out grey that I find soothing, it feels raw and uncomplicated something which I aspire to be.

What’s your favourite song at the moment?

I fleet very quickly between songs so this was another hard one to answer. A song that I have always loved and am always listening to is Colourblind by Counting Crows, made famous by one of my favourite films Cruel Intentions. If you haven’t listened to it I’d certainly recommend it, it’s one that always gets to me for some reason and I’ve listened to it so many times I’ve lost count.

What’s your biggest tip for new bloggers?

I actually wrote a whole post about my top tips for newbie bloggers which you can find here. My biggest tip though is to always be yourself and write what you’re passionate about. Trends will come and go but your personality will always shine through the most on posts you genuinely care about.

Favourite flavour of ice cream?

Chocolate brownie. Every time.

Favourite book at the moment?

I’ve always been an avid reader but since uni i’ve not had much time to read for fun. On my gap year i’ve really loved getting back into reading and have discovered so many new favourites doing so. But my favourite now, as it’s always been, has got to be Jane Eyre. It’s an absolute classic and I’ve loved it ever since reading it as a child.

Last christmas i invested in a special edition with a beautiful cover and have been picking it up ever since. It’s a story that never fails to shock me and I find myself learning something new about it with every read.

What’s your dream job? Why?

To be able to write for a living, in any capacity would be a dream come true. Whether it be full time blogging, as a writer or through journalism which i am currently studying at uni. It continues to boggle my mind that some people make a living out of what i consider to be my favourite pass time.

In the next few months i want to really step up my blogging game to see if i can reach those sorts of levels where it could potentially be my job but writing in any capacity would make me incredibly happy.

With a little hard work and determination though I think i could do it.

If you could have dinner with anyone, dead or alive, who would you choose?

My grandparents.

I was never fortunate enough to meet any of my grandparents and have heard so many stories about them and how much they’d loved to have met me. I’m told by all of my aunts and uncles and i take after my dads mum especially so i’d love to know what she was like.

What do you like most about blogging?

Being able to connect with other people from around the world by doing something that I love, writing. My blog covers a wide range of topics, from beauty to mental health, and with every post I get to read comments and hear stories of how people can relate.

Sharing my own story has helped me overcome so much and it means everything to me that it has helped others with theirs as well. It has made blogging so rewarding and keeps me motivated on those days I feel like quitting.

What is your spirit animal?

Well if I’ve learnt anything from Pottermore, it’s a wild rabbit.

Three things that make you happy?

Fresh sheets after a long day at work.

Hearing my best friends laugh.

Overcoming fears, worries and anxieties in my life.

Current favourite TV show?

After stealing my sisters Netflix account a few weeks ago I’ve started all sorts of different series’ that I’m totally loving right now. My favourite has been Hannibal which I always wanted to watch on TV but never actually got around to. I’ve also started to re-watch Luther for the fourth time because I just can’t get enough of Idris Elba.

 

Thanks again to the lovely Beautybyalibra for nominating me for this award and giving me the opportunity to share the love with other bloggers that I’m obsessed with too!

My nominees for this award are:

Catflicksandmattelips

Make me up Inside

Charlotte Amanda

Out of Tea bags

Out n About

Kippinsbeautyblog

Little Beauty blog xo

Sophie’s Space

 

The rules?

1 Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

2 Answer your questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you

3 Nominate blogs and pass on the award

4 Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

And my questions for my nominees are:

1 What made you start blogging?

2 What are two things you’d like your readers to know about you?

3 Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

4 What are some of your goals, hopes and dreams?

5 If you were Queen/King for a day what would you do?

6 Who is your biggest role model? Why?

7 What’s the best thing about being you?

8 What’s for lunch today?

9 Autumn is the best season, do you agree?

10 If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

11And finally, what came first the chicken or the egg?

 

Super excited to read these answers from my own nominees. Be sure to check out their blogs as well as Beautybyalibra who nominated me.

Thank you for your continued support of me and my blog and please know that I appreciate every single view, like and comment on my little slice of the internet.

xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. Oh man I’m not even going to say what Pottermore said my spirit animal was…it’s so bad! I also really love that Counting Crows song and now I feel like re-watching Cruel Intentions as well- I love me anything with Sarah Michelle Gellar!

    Julia // The Sunday Mode

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know I wanted something cool like a jaguar or a lion or something and I got a rabbit, felt a little mugged of if I’m honest.

      I literally rewatched it after writing this because I just had to!

      Thanks for commenting lovely xo

      Like

  2. Totally loved reading your answers! I didn’t know that you were aspiring to be a journalist, that’s so exciting! And nothing can stop be either from a cheeky lil brownie ice cream, right? 😋🍦#foodie
    Thanks for the nomination!
    Love, elena ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We have got the same dream job ahah, I really want to write for a living, be an author maybe? Great post and answers! Xx

    Like

    1. Don’t mention it gorgeous! Definitely it’s always fun to share the love a little and shine some light on some really great blogs out there.

      God I can’t get enough, my friend just told me Ben and jerrys is on sale atm and I don’t think I can hold myself back 😩 xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

