Top 10 under £10

You get what you pay for doesn’t always apply to beauty. There are hundreds of dupes and good standalone products that it’s easy to look a million dollars by spending pennies. Over the past few months I’ve been on the lookout for the best buys under £10, from makeup to skincare and brushes this list is my top picks for budget beauty.

 

L’Oreal 24HR Matte Waterproof Foundation – £7.99

So let’s kick off with the big guns, foundation. Finding a good drugstore foundation can feel like navigating a mine field but it’s so worth it to find that one cheap go to. Mine has recently been the L’oreal 24HR which boasts upto 24 hours of coverage with a full but not cakey finish. Big promises but it really lives up to them, I love using this when I take a break from my Estee Lauder double wear as this still gives me a lot of coverage and lasts pretty much all day.

Maybelline colour tattoo Pink Gold – £4.99

Shadows are a whole new world to me and I’ve only recently started exploring. And while everyone obsesses over their favourite palettes I found this little individual pot that I’ve since fallen in love with. Rose gold is a popular colour and this adds such an impact to any eye look it really is striking. It’s another product that has a 24 hour guarantee and again doesn’t fall short of its promises.

DSCN0340

 

Real Techniques Beauty Blender – £5.99

Where would any of us be without our beauty blenders? I can’t even remember a time before them and it’s safe to say this one is my favourite. Not only is it inexpensive so you can replace it often, its more than half the price of the original. Dampened and with your favourite foundation you really can’t go wrong with this one.

Primark PS Oval Brush – £4

I used to think oval brushes were a bit of a fad, something that would disappear as fast as it appeared in the beauty world. But it seems that the brushes are here to stay and I’ve finally got on board. After trying a few out I discovered this one from Primark and was amazed that it did such a good job. No streaks or lines, this works really well to blend out foundation and takes literally seconds.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Nude-ish – £8.99

I’ve spoken about this lipstick in previous posts and I can’t stress enough just how much I love it. The colour first of all is stunning, one which can be worn all year-long no matter what the season. The velvet part of its name definitely rings true as it’s so soft and silky to apply it just glides on and keeps your lips feeling nourished. I’m always reaching for this and still can’t believe it’s under a tenner.

Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighter Matte Lights – £3

Finding a highlighter when you’re paler than pale can be a bit of a challenge. So when I rediscovered this a few months ago I was ecstatic. The shimmer is so beautiful and natural but can be built up easily for a more dramatic look. Makeup revolution have a few highlighter palettes that I want to invest in, but this was a nice buy to start off my collection.

17909482_10211718622457759_903706392_n

Nivea for Men Post Shave Balm – £5.29

I discovered this after watching a few Nikkie tutorials videos and instantly understood what she was getting at. The ingredients in the balm act like a glue that latches to your makeup and keeps it on all day long. Having this in my arsenal has got me out of a few tight spots when I’ve run out of my regular primer and it really is effective in keeping your foundation in place. For the price it’s definitely worth picking up a bottle to have to hand.

Soap & Glory Supercat eyeliner – £6

Perfecting your winged eyeliner starts with the liner itself. This one from soap and glory has really surprised me time and time again with how easy it is to apply and how good it looks once I have. The pen helps you reach difficult corners and gives you more control of the shape you’re trying to create. It can outlast a lot of high-end liners and has an intense deep colour.

Garnier Micellar water for Sensitive Skin – £4.99

For the longest time I used makeup wipes to remove my makeup, but the constant rubbing to get it all off left my sensitive skin red, inflamed and blotchy. Making the move to micellar water was the best decision I ever made and this one from Garnier is up there with the better ones I’ve tried. It really cuts through foundation and eye makeup without the need to apply a lot of pressure, making it a godsend for those of us with sensitive skin.

Lush Rosy cheeks mask – £7.25

Having sensitive skin is a nightmare, you never know when or what will set it off. Finding something that helps sooth and calm your skin is so important and the most effective thing I’ve found is this mask from Lush. Anything infused with rose is generally a good sign for me, but this mask in particular leaves my skin clean and with a healthy glow. I probably use it once a week so the price is really important so I don’t go bankrupt over my red face.

 

There are so many more products I could have added to this list and I’m thinking about making one for under £20 so let me know if that would be something you’d be interested in reading. As always I love hearing your feedback!

What are your favourite bargain buys? Let me know in the comments.

23 thoughts on “Top 10 under £10

  1. I’m also a big lover of Garnier micellar water, although I’ve recently tried their micellar gel cleansing wash and I have to say I love it even more than the water (the water is still great though!) Been looking to try the supercat liner and the colour tattoo eyeshadows and now I’m even more tempted haha, so great post!
    Jas xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

