Review: Angels on Bare Skin

At a glance:

-Cleans and brightens skin

-Unclogs pores

-Works on sensitive skin

-Strong lavender scent

 

Skincare has become a little bit of an obsession of mine. What was once a simple moisturiser has ballooned into all manner of lotions and potions. They all claim to soften, brighten and rejuvenate skin but not many products live up to those promises. Happily I can say that AOBS does.

On my last lush haul I decided to grab a small pot to really put this cleanser to the test. 100g set me back £7.25 which is not too bad in comparison to other products in the Lush skincare line.16118519_10210902813143036_1712938839_n

Surprisingly this comes as a solid. I’ve not used anything like it before and so it took some getting used to when I first got it. In order to use the product you have to mix a small amount with a few drops of water to create a paste. From there you apply it to wet skin using small circular motions before wiping it off with a flannel. Once I’d got the consistency down, this was really simple to do.

The ingredients in this cleanser are based upon a medieval recipe, including lavender, almonds and rose absolute to create an intense cleaner which also helps soften the skin. All of these elements work together to produce gentle exfoliation and a soothing formula which balances skintone and combats irritation.

The results of using the cleanser can be seen immediately. My skin always feel soft, moisturised and best of all clean after every single use. In the past when I’ve used other cleansers my skin would feel dry and irritated as a lot of formulas are too harsh to work on sensitive skin. AOBS exfoliates dirt and grease gently while leaving your natural oils, which help hydrate your skin, intact.

Having used this every other day for the past 5 weeks I’m really impressed with how long the pot has lasted. There is a fair amount of product left that will last me at least another week. A little goes a long way with this so even a small pot will go the distance.

It is difficult to learn how to get the best consistency at first and I probably wasted a good chunk of it because I added too much water. My advice would be to start slowly, adding just a drop or two of water and seeing how it reacts with the cleanser. You can always add more water but you can’t take it away. Cleaning it off your face can also get a little messy so be sure to do this over a sink or in the bath/shower.

The biggest downside to this for me would definitely be the smell. I’m not a huge lover of lavender and this is quite strong. It usually fades away after about 30 minutes but if you’re really sensitive to smells then I don’t know if this would work for you. That being said, it’s definitely worth it to get the results that I have been seeing. Ever since I started using AOBS my pores have been cleaner, my t-zone has been less oily and my face in general seems to have a healthier glow.

This cleanser is one of the best that I’ve tried and it really works for my combination skin. Its definitely worth a try, but if you’re still unsure pop down to your local Lush and ask for a sample so you can try it out for yourself.

What are some of your favourite cleansers? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

One thought on “Review: Angels on Bare Skin

Leave a Reply

